Canon PowerShot A560 Macro Lens

All these years I’ve been blaming my camera for taking poor pictures.  This to the point that I have thought about saving for a better, more expensive camera (this one was around $100 bucks).

Pictures like this one greatly disappointed me:

I had to go into Photoshop and edit the file so much just so her features could be appreciated a little better.  In fact, I think it is in that same post that I am writing about how I need to learn to take better pictures.

In the past I have read about how important camera settings are.  At work too, students interested in photography often mention the importance of learning about the settings.  Well darn, today I had one of those eureka moments that led me to google “canon powershot a560 macro setting” after reading about macros in this blog post.

So after figuring out where exactly my macro lens is, which is supposed to be really good, I went from this:

To this:

😀

OMG. I honestly did NOT know my poor little beat up Canon could take such amazing pictures !! What’s best is that I only did minor Photoshop editing compared to any of the other pictures you might have seen in the blog up to this point.

You can see her eyes now !! Not just dark circles like in previous photos.

So, if you were thinking of trading in your old camera… think again and play around with your settings!! True story.

About victoria m.

http://www.victoriamelchor.com

Leave a Reply

