A-line YoSD sized dress

Who would’ve imagined that the reason the bodice was not fitting was because I was making patterns that were too small?? Only me haha.

I knew I could complete an outfit in a matter of an hour or two… But with the wrong measurements I was not going to get anywhere ^^”.

But I kept at it. I persevered and although the dress did not turn out as planned. It’s still darling.

20120815-122839.jpg

Sorry for the bad picture. I took it early this morning but the light was bad because the sky was overcast.

What did I learn??

1. Do not give up!! No matter how frustrating the results might seem, perseverance eventually pays off far better than the immediate satisfaction of giving up.

2. A little planning could improve results . I should probably get in the habit of making sketches of how I want the dress to look so that it’s not so much of a surprise that the dress does not turn out how I wanted it.

Simple!! Perseverance and more planning!!

Stay tuned for new outfits as I am joining the next round of the sewing project on DoA!!

20120815-202708.jpg

About victoria m.

http://www.victoriamelchor.com

Leave a Reply

