Weekend projects: Bedroom clean up, Doll house, and SD-sized dress form

I am taking full advantage of this summer break before I have to roll up my sleeves and get to working on my Master’s Thesis.  I am very grateful that I’ve been feeling very productive and creative lately, especially this last weekend.  It all started on Friday when I moved and re-arranged all of the furniture in my room because I needed a little bit of change.  This resulted in a better utilization of the space available in the bedroom and now I get to have my dolly-corner where I can take pictures of my dolls and my work !!

The dolly-corner, however, did not always look the way it looks in this picture.

I made a trip to Michael’s and purchased a couple of furniture pieces.  But the setting looked so plain against the white background, especially because the table is white too.

After looking through some AMAZING work from BJD doll house artists I decided that the best next thing I could do was to add some sort of wall paper.  I wanted something that resembled a romantic Victorian wallpaper.  And by Victorian, I meant something that I would find romantic 😉

And VOILA!!

Then Sunday I got to work on a much needed SD-sized dress form.

About victoria m.

http://www.victoriamelchor.com

2 responses to “Weekend projects: Bedroom clean up, Doll house, and SD-sized dress form

  1. My Resin Heart

    A doll corner is such a wonderful idea! 😮
    Seeing this post gave me a few ideas for my own dolly-corner ^^
    I’ve been wondering were to put my MSD girl…

    Your little dolly-corner looks adorable so far. The wallpaper is very cute *-*
    Can’t wait to see what else you’re going to get and do with it 😉

    Also, good luck with your Master’s Thesis!

    Best regards,
    Lia

    • Thank you again 🙂

      I love the wallpaper too 😮 I wanted something very antique looking. Would you believe it’s just scrap book paper glued together??
      You should check out DoA for doll houses. There’s a user that has ridiculously adorable doll houses for tinies. That’s where I got my inspiration.

Leave a Reply

