Doll memes and a burnt left thumb

Well, I burned my left thumb while I was cooking this morning.  Nothing serious, really.  I merely touched the oven rack for a brief second and burned the tip of my left thumb (I happen to be left handed)… so now I can’t sew because I am a big 26-year-old baby with a low tolerance for pain.

Because I can’t sew, I shall entertain myself with a BJD meme I found at Catching Fireflies.

Enjoy 🙂

Who was your first doll? Do you still own him, her, or it?
My first doll is a Dollmore Kid Asha named Valentine.  I have owned her since 2005.

Who is your favorite doll?
Although I love Valentine, I must admit that my favorite is my Volks SD10 Tae II, Vivienne.  She’s such a beautiful head mold and I love sewing for her.

Which doll do you hope or plan to buy next?
I really haven’t settled for just one doll that I plan on buying next.  I’m still playing with the idea of a Yo-SD sized doll (Vera), or another MSD.  My MSD wishlist includes Soul Doll Flett, MiniFee Chloe, DIM Benetia or DIM Odelia.

Quick! You’ve instantly got $800 and must choose a doll to spend it on right now or it’s gone forever! Who do you pick?
Volks SD10 Megu

Quick! You’ve instantly got enough money for any one and must choose a doll to spend it on right now or it’s gone forever, but this time you have to buy the doll for someone else! Who gets the dolly, and what do you get them?
My friend Ashton wanted this one doll… but I can’t remember where she saw it.

Are you currently waiting on any dolls, heads, or bodies?
Not at the moment.

Do any of your dolls seem to like you to the point that they are infatuated with you?
No?

Do any of your dolls seem to dislike or even hate you?
No?

Who’s your most expensive doll at the time you purchased them, not counting items you bought separately for them?
Vivienne was worth one income tax return.

Who’s the least expensive doll you own?
Valentine

Is there a limit to what you’d spend on a doll?
I don’t know that I’d spend as much as I spent on Vivienne ever again.

Which doll did you wait for the longest for so far?
Valentine, because she came directly from Dollmore.

Which doll had the shortest wait so far?
Vivienne.

Who’s the biggest doll you own?
Vivienne.  When I first got Valentine 6 years ago, I never thought I’d ever want an SD-sized doll.

Got any floating heads? If yes, how likely are they to receive bodies anytime soon?
No.

Got any floating bodies?
No.

Do you have any extra, unclaimed pairs of eyes? How many if so?
Valentine’s default, glass eyes in blue.  And I am thinking Vivienne is going to have to get new eyes too–I’m not feeling the grey eyes.

Do you have any extra, unclaimed wigs? How many if so?
Valentine’s default wig, and Vivienne is about to get a new wig too!!

Anything you’ve said “never” to in the hobby that you later gave in to?
Getting an SD-sized doll.

Do you own dolls that aren’t BJDs?
I own one of those collector’s  edition Barbies “Dolls of the World”–she is the Japanese Barbie.

What was your last doll-related purchase?
I joined a Leekeworld group order and purchased a pair of black shoes and a blond wig for Vivienne (there’s just something about blonde Anais/Tae).

What do you expect your next doll-related purchase to be?
New eyes for Vivienne?  Maybe a new face up for Valentine.  Doll-clothes patterns for sure!!

What was the last doll-related thing to arrive to you by mail?
A pattern from Adams-Harris Pattern Co.

What was the last doll-related thing you purchased in person?
Fabric.

Not counting floating heads, floating bodies, and anything on layaway (paid off dolls count), how many dolls do you own?
2.

The quiz is over! Any last words?
I love this hobby!!  I guess it’s like “playing” with (expensive) Barbies taken to the next level 🙂

AND, just as a side-note: if you ever get a small burn, apply honey and flour to the affected area and wrap with Saran wrap.  Expect the redness and pain to subdue 🙂

About victoria m.

http://www.victoriamelchor.com

Leave a Reply

