Saving for Vera

After a six-year hiatus during which Valentine was my one and only BJD, I decided I was going to bring home an SD10 Volks Anais/Tae.  Thanks to a generous income tax return I was able to welcome Vivienne home on February 2012 (she was also a birthday present to myself).

She’s stinking gorgeous!  Even more stunning than she looks in pictures I must say.

Because I spent so much money on Vivienne and I have yet to customize her–she’s still wearing the kimono she came with and her original wig–I wasn’t really interested on buying a new BJD, although I have plans for at least three more… Victoria, Vera, and Stella.

Surfing the web the other day, I ran into CrobiDoll’s Berry and I just decided that Vera needs to come home too.  I decided not to get Berry, however, as I don’t really like her mold or the size of her head, and decided instead on Fairy Land’s PukiFee Mio or Latidoll Lumi.

Decisions, decisions!!

What do you think?  PukiFee Mio or Latidoll Lumi?

About victoria m.

http://www.victoriamelchor.com

2 responses to “Saving for Vera

  1. Hello there, Victoria isn’t it? 🙂

    Personally I love the PukeFee Mio. She has been on my wish-list for quite a while now. The PukeFee Luna is also adorable.
    But as far as I can see you just got a Yo-SD from Volks so I guess you’re not seeking advice for this decision anymore x)

    Best regards,
    Lia

    • Thanks!!
      Mio is adorable but unfortunately for her, YoSD Lin was too cute not to compulsively buy… 💦
      I realized that a wish list is for dolls that I might or might not get since Lin wasn’t even on my list but I just fell in love with her so I spent twice the cost of Mio on her hehe
      I hope you get your hands on Mio or Luna ^^

Leave a Reply

